I heard, that some people say, that one the ledger, when you receive it for the first time, should reset to factory settings, before creating your recovery seed. When I first received my ledger about a year ago, I had no idea, what I did, and I probably wrote down the first seed, that the device gave me, without performing any reset. Is that a big problem? Or just a myth? A seed is generated, before the device is shipped?

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments